give in

it’s past one in the morning
yet here we are
eyes wide and sharp
on each other
yours look a little weary
but you won’t give in
until I have too
so we stare
darkness surrounding 
the edges of your jaw
the roundness of your cheeks
it would be easy to
push
the lines of my lips to yours
but I won’t give in
until you have too

Tagged , ,

One thought on “give in

  1. hudaxabdi says:

    I love this, so powerful, truly speaks volumes to me, I’d love if you could check out my blog and let me know what you think 🙂 ✨

Leave a Reply

